Product detail

Stranger in a Strange Land

Stranger in a Strange Land

Author: John Safran
$34.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

"John Safran takes on the hottest topics in contemporary Australia (his home turf in more ways than one) u race, Islam and extremism. In classic Safran style, he's diving headfirst into the world of Australian extremism, from local ISIS supporters to Reclaim Australia to the 'tinnie terrorists'. The stories here are extraordinary u larger than life, and alarmingly insightful. And of course there'll be Safran's presence to make everything even more exciting. In the tradition of Jon Ronson and Louis Theroux, Stranger in a Strange Land is an innovative, compelling and unique look at Australia today."

Author description

"John Safran is an award-winning documentary-maker of provocative and hilarious takes on race, the media, religion and other issues. John first hit TV screens in 1997 on Race Around the World (ABC-TV). Both John Safran's Music Jamboree (SBS, 2002) and John Safran vs. God (SBS, 2004) won Australian Film Industry awards for Best Comedy Series and Most Original Concept, and were also nominated for Logie Awards. Other shows include John Safran's Race Relations (ABC-TV, 2009) which was nominated for two awards at the prestigious Rose d'Or Festival in Switzerland and Speaking in Tongues (SBS, 2005-06). John also co-hosted Sunday Night Safran, a radio talk show on Triple J with cranky but beloved Catholic priest, Father Bob Maguire."

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781926428772
  • : Penguin Books Australia
  • : Hamish Hamilton
  • : February 2017
  • : Australia
  • : February 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : John Safran
  • : 320