Product detail

Read Me Like A Book

Read Me Like A Book

Author: Liz Kessler
$16.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

July 2016


A brave and honest coming of age story about one girl's exploration of love, identity and sexuality - the first YA novel from bestselling author Liz Kessler.

Ashleigh Walker is having a difficult year. She's struggling at school, and coming home to parents who are on the verge of divorce. She knows she should be happy spending time with her boyfriend - but, for some reason, being around him just makes her worry more. It's only in her English teacher, Miss Murray, that she feels she's found a kindred spirit.

Miss Murray helps Ashleigh develop her writing skills and gives her newfound confidence - but what happens when boundaries begin to blur? What will the repercussions be for Ashleigh? And how will she navigate her own sexuality?

A thought-provoking coming of age story from a highly-skilled author, addressing coming out and LGBT themes. For fans of Sarah Waters and Jodie Piccoult.

Author description

Liz Kessler studied English at Loughborough University, has worked as a teacher and a journalist and has an MA in Creative Writing from Manchester Metropolitan University. Liz now lives in Cornwall. Find out more at and follow her on Twitter @lizkesslerbooks and like her on Facebook at For more about what this project means to Liz, read her blog at

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781780622101
  • : Hachette Children's Book
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : April 2016
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : Paperback
  • : Liz Kessler
  • : 823.92
  • : en