The first-ever illustrated history of the iconic designs, symbols, and graphic art representing more than 5 decades of LGBTQ pride and activism--from the evolution of Gilbert Baker's rainbow flag to the NYC Pride t... read more

July 2019

Queer X Design - 50 Years of Signs, Symbols, Banners, Logos, and Graphic Art of LGBTQ
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Political, cultural or just plain great

Series:My First Little People, Big Dreams

Introduce your littlest one to the first lady of the civil rights movement, Rosa Parks. Told in simple sentences, this young reader edition of the best-selling series is perfect to read out loud to little dreamers. This empowering series celebrates th... read more

April 2019

Rosa Parks (My First Little People, Big Dreams)
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

'I started my period at home in the afternoon aged 14 on a warm day. I remember screaming and thinking "There is no doubt about it; I am definitely going to die."'
This book is about vaginas. Fanny, cunt, flower, foo-foo, tuppence, whatever you... read more

July 2019

Rude: There is no such thing as over-sharing
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Young Adult Fiction

"Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power." --Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth
"An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength." --Mindy McGinnis, author o... read more

May 2019
local edition abandoned

Sawkill Girls
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Sex roles, sex rules and sexual practices ─ Think you know about sexual customs and behavior around our world? Turns out, there are boundless surprises!
Sex is always hot. Other people's lusty antics even hotter. This b... read more

November 2017

Sex Rules! Astonishing Gender and Sex Roles from Around the World
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Political, cultural or just plain great

When the world tells you to stay quiet, do you listen, or do you speak up? In She Spoke: 14 Women Who Raised Their Voices and Changed the World, with the touch of a button readers can hear Dr. Mary Mcleod B... read more

March 2019

She Spoke: 14 Women Who Raised Their Voices and Changed the World
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Gay & Bi Male Crime and Romance

Series:Harry Kvist Thriller

'Gritty, stylish Scandinavian noir from one of Sweden's hottest emerging authors' - Booklover. Ex-boxer Harry Kvist takes on one last case in the final book in the Stockholm Trilogy.

May 2019

Slugger (Harry Kvist Thriller #3)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

The definitive account of the Stonewall Riots, the first Gay Rights March, and the LGBTQ activists at the center of the movement.  "Martin Duberman is a national treasure."--Masha Gessen, The New Yorker On J... read more

July 2019

Stonewall - The Definitive Story of the LGBTQ Rights Uprising That Changed America
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

As the 1960s drew to a close, and mankind trained its telescopes on other worlds, old conventions gave way to a new kind of hedonistic freedom that celebrated sex, drugs, and rock 'n' roll. Derided as nerdy or dismissed as f... read more

June 2019

Strange Stars - David Bowie, Pop Music, and the Decade Sci-Fi Exploded
$0.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0
$39.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0
$45.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Hannah Gadsby always dreamt of being a cool kid but she had to accept that, just like her childhood dream of being a dog, 'normal' isn't always possible. In the vein of David Sedaris, Hannah's memoir is a string of stories that draws together the varied fun... read more

July 2018

Ten Steps to Nanette
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0