From the celebrated film critic and author of The Biographical Dictionary of Film, an original, seductive account of sexuality in the movies and of how actors and actresses on screen have fed our desire... read more

February 2019

Sleeping with Strangers - Male Supremacy, Gay Resistance, and Real Women (at Last) in the Movies
$49.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Gay & Bi Male Crime and Romance

Series:Harry Kvist Thriller

'Gritty, stylish Scandinavian noir from one of Sweden's hottest emerging authors' - Booklover. Ex-boxer Harry Kvist takes on one last case in the final book in the Stockholm Trilogy.

May 2019

Slugger (Harry Kvist Thriller #3)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Lesbian & Bi Fiction

Spring will come. The leaves on its trees will open after blossom. Before it arrives, a hundred years of empire-making. The dawn breaks cold and still but, deep in the earth, things are growing.

April 2019

Spring
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Being Yourself

Series:Little People, Big Dreams Ser.

New in the Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Stephen Hawking, the genius physicist and author.
When Stephen Hawking was a little boy, he used to stare up at the stars and wonder about the universe. Although he was never top of ... read more

February 2019

Stephen Hawking (Little People Big Dreams)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

This is the follow-up to the much loved and hugely successful Stories for Boys Who Dare to be Different, the bestselling book that changed countless boys' lives around the world and gave them the confidence to be themselves.
What have t... read more

February 2019

Stories for Boys Who Dare to Be Different  #2
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Canons Ser.

Jesse is a twenty-nine-year-old adrift in San Francisco's demi-monde of sexually ambiguous, drug-taking outsiders, desperately trying to sustain a connection with her bisexual boyfriend. She becomes caretaker and confidante to Madame Pig, a grotesque, besotted recluse. Jesse ... read more

February 2019

Suicide Blonde
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0
$39.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0
$45.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Sylvia Plath was one of the defining voices of the twentieth century, and one of the most appealing: few other poets have introduced as many new readers to poetry. The poems in this fresh and inviting edition were chosen by Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy.... read more

April 2019

Sylvia Plath Poems Chosen by Carol Ann Duffy
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Gay & Bi Male Fiction

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER comes a compassionate, compelling new novel of boyhood, coming of age, and the confusions of desire and reality.
'It's delicious, it's dear, it's heart-breaking and very funny' Rachel Joyce 'An incredibly b... read more

April 2019

Take Nothing With You
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Hannah Gadsby always dreamt of being a cool kid but she had to accept that, just like her childhood dream of being a dog, 'normal' isn't always possible. In the vein of David Sedaris, Hannah's memoir is a string of stories that draws together the varied fun... read more

July 2018

Ten Steps to Nanette
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

There can be confusion around the appropriate terminology for trans and queer identities, even within the trans community itself. As language is constantly evolving, it can be especially difficult to know what to say. As a thorough A-Z glossar... read more

June 2018

The A-Z of Gender and Sexuality: From Ace to Ze
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0