Happy to Be Nappy

Author(s): Bell Hooks; Chris Raschka (Illustrator, Cover Design by)

Being Yourself

Happy with hair all short and strong. Happy with locks that twist and curl.
Just all girl happy Happy to be nappy hair


Nominated for an NAACP Image Award, here is a buoyantly fun read aloud brimming with playful -- and powerful -- affirmations.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

The groundbreaking picture book by legendary author bell hooks and multi-Caldecott Medalist Chris Raschka that celebrates hair, perfect for fans of Hair Love and I Love My Hair 

General Fields

  • : 9781484788417
  • : Hyperion Books for Children
  • : Jump at the Sun
  • : January 2017
  • : .95 Inches X 7.05 Inches X 7.95 Inches
  • : February 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 32
  • : [E]
  • : English
  • : Board book
  • : Bell Hooks; Chris Raschka (Illustrator, Cover Design by)