Product detail

Ten Steps to Nanette

Ten Steps to Nanette

Author: Hannah Gadsby
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

July 2018

Description
Hannah Gadsby always dreamt of being a cool kid but she had to accept that, just like her childhood dream of being a dog, 'normal' isn't always possible. In the vein of David Sedaris, Hannah's memoir is a string of stories that draws together the varied funny and sometimes dark events of her life, compelling readers to understand the damage society can visit upon those (like Hannah) who find themselves on the outside.
Author description

Hannah Gadsby is an award-winning Australian comedian who thinks quickly and moves slowly. She is sardonic, laconic and, after numerous bone-crunching accidents, bionic. Her droll delivery, delightful wordplay and heart-breakingly funny, self-deprecating observations have delighted audiences all over the world.Hannah is a regular across our television screens, making numerous appearances on the Melbourne International Comedy Festival Gala's, as a regular on ABC TV's Adam Hills Tonight from 2011 to 2013 and for the past three series, starring in Josh Thomas' critically acclaimed Please Like Me in Australia and the United States as the character of, Hannah.Desperate to make use of her art history degree for the purposes of debt recovery, Hannah has written and presented three art documentaries for ABC TV and takes every opportunity to present her incredibly popular comedic art lectures at festivals around the world alongside her stand-up comedy shows.Her most recent stand-up show, the self-described swan song Nanette, has so far seen her win Best Comedy Show at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, Best Comedy at the Adelaide Fringe Festival, the Barry Award for best show at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival and the Helpmann Award for best comedy performance.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781742374031
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : May 2019
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : Australia
  • : June 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : English
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Hannah Gadsby