Product detail

Honestly Ben

Honestly Ben

Author: Bill Konigsberg
$21.95(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

In the companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people!

Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past.

Except...

There's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else . . . and maybe the real normal that Ben needs.

Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laughout- loud novel that will speak to anyone who's struggled to be "honestly ____________" in some part of their lives.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781338281941
  • : Scholastic, Incorporated
  • : Scholastic, Incorporated
  • : August 2018
  • : .86 Inches X 5.3 Inches X 8.05 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : 813.6 Fic
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : Bill Konigsberg