Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Author(s): Ashley Herring Blake

Young Adult Fiction | Coming Soon

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.



When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.



Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

May 2019

$12.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A Stonewall Children's & Young Adult Honor Book

General Fields

  • : 9780316515474
  • : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • : March 2019
  • : 2.6 Centimeters X 13 Centimeters X 19.2 Centimeters
  • : May 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 336
  • : 813.6
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : Ashley Herring Blake